Wednesday, February 22, 2006

old post reposted.

DATE: 02/22/2006 11:14:42 PM
is limited this week. I knit the body and a sleeve and a half on the lopi yoke sweater. Good knitting going on, just a bit slowly.

I've been taking time this week to keep focus a bit on clearing out stuff. It's working.

I'm also feeling a bit lonely for some romantic interest. I don't mind being alone. In fact, I've been able to focus my attention on some bigger picture things. This has been great.

Have you heard the phrase "as above, so below" ? It's a great method of creation. Think it and it will be.
Recently, this nice lady who comes into my LYS asked me why I'm not in a relationship. Gee. That got me thinking. She wants to play the Yenta...Is that the right term? of someone who trys to play matchmaker. (song cue) She asked me what I'm looking for in a mate. So I wrote it down.
What would I like to find in a mate?
  • Aquarius born in the Chinese year of Dog or Tiger
    These would compliment my Scorpio, Fire Horse.
  • Enjoys life to the fullest
  • As caring and romantic as me
  • Not afraid to be happy
  • Inspirational and shares enthusiasm to goal set and work to achieve said goals
  • Willing to "work" at keeping a monogomous relationship going and growing
  • Can make "mundane" activities a time for connection and communication
  • Someone who listens with their entire being
  • Good sense of humor and laughs with me
  • Enjoys being around people and gets along with my friends and I get along with his friends=our friends
  • Similar interests to me and likes to learn and do new things
  • Secure in himself
  • Financially secure and good with money, etc.
  • Spiritual and respectful of my spirituality
  • Healthy (in all manner) and encourages me to be healthy as well
  • Feels the same healthy way about me as I feel about him
  • Someone who finds me physically attractive and I find him attractive (see following detail list)

    • Taller than me (I'm 5'6")
    • Thin or slender
    • A smile that lights up in his eyes
    • Good teeth
    • Hair optional
    • Facial hair encouraged
    • Well groomed
    • Sexually compatable to me
    • Non-smoker
    • Lite or social drinker
    • No recreational drug use

    • All this or something better!
      So, do you know any (or are you an) available man who would care to chat? Please let me know! It would help if they were located in central ohio.